Archive for March 12th, 2009




Nausea kicks it up another notch!

7 Weeks + 1 Day

MORNING Sickness??? How cruel to be woken every night with the overwhelming feeling of gonna-puke-ness. By the time I get out of bed in the morning I am ok but all night every time I move I feel like I’m going to throw up. Anyway, I had a few days back there when I just felt totally bummed out and not feeling very pregnant but I’m ok now. I think every time my symptoms get stronger (every 6 days or so) I get a bit depressed about the fact that I can’t just rest for a few days and get better….it’s going to be like this for weeks. But then I find new ways to get by and I get back to my positive state of mind again.

One interesting symptom I want to write about tonight is the shooting/pinging/twinge feelings that I’m having in my lower abdomen. It started a few days ago with a sharp twinge every now and then, to a constant stretching twinging feeling all this morning. So…I’m a student midwife, I know this is normal, but it is incredibly hard to stay relaxed about it! Anyway, for anyone that’s worried about it a quick google search will find you lots of stories from women who have had these pains in previous pregnancies and all was well. It’s just everything stretching, and relaxing is going to help it stretch more than tensing up will! A warm bath seemed to help me chill out.

I better go and eat. I feel my evening bout of morning sickness coming on!

Add a comment March 12, 2009

Pages

Categories

Links

Meta

Calendar

March 2009
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Posts by Month

Posts by Category